Last updated on 1 March 2024.

Rise Online is an MMORPG, a massively multiplayer online role-playing game, developed by Rokogame Studios with the Unreal Engine 4 game engine.

Downloading and Installation

Download and install the client from

System Requirements

The system requirements for Rise Online World are as follows:

64-bit Windows 7 / 8.1 / 10OS64-bit Windows 7 / 8.1 / 10
Intel Core i7-5500U / AMD FX-8800PCPUIntel Core i7-4770K / AMD FX-9590
NVIDIA GeForce 840M / AMD Radeon 530GPUNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 / AMD Radeon RX 580
20 GB Free SpaceStorage30 GB Free Space (SSD)
Rise Online System Requirements

Account Creation

You can register for the game on the official website

Character Creation

Choosing a Server

Rise Online currently has 3 servers: Aarvad, Galia and Mantis.

Among these servers, Aarvad is the oldest server, the level limit is 85 and all the content in the game is available on this server. Galia and Mantis are new servers opened on 26 January 2024, and the level limit is 75 and not all of the content is active.

Choosing a Faction

There are 2 factions in Rise Online: Lunaskar and Protean. Races have no pros or cons to gameplay other than appearance. You can choose whatever you want.

Lunaskar Lunaskar

Lunaskar are those who choose mortality because living a second life reminds them of the losses, crimes, and regrets they experienced in their past lives. Unlike Protheans, they dislike discipline and refuse to live by any laws or rules.

Lunaskar description on the race selection screen.

Protean Protean

Protean is an empire that has stood for centuries, a symbol of discipline and harmony in the world of Aarvad. Living in perfect harmony with the cycle of life and death through their advanced architecture and aesthetic sense has always been a source of pride for the Proteans. Protean is the last level of civilization.

Protean description on the race selection screen.


Rise Online consists of 4 classes: Rogue, Warrior, Priest and Mage.

You can check out the relevant pages for Rogue, Warrior, Priest and Mage skills in Rise Online:


Rogues can be Archer and Assassin.


Warriors can be Attacker and Knight.


Priests can be Healer, Buffer and Debuffer.


Mages can be Fire, Ice and Lightning Mages.

Class Attributes


It affects the damage your attacks will do to the others.

Physical Defense (P. Defense)

It affects the damage inflicted on you by damage received from the opponents.

Stat Points

There are 5 basic stat points that define the classes: Strength, Health, Dexterity, Intelligence and Magic.

Elemental Resistance

In Rise Online, all classes have 6 different Elemental Resistances:

  • Fire Damage
  • Ice Damage
  • Lightning Damage
  • Poison Damage
  • Curse Damage
  • Holy Damage

The higher an elemental resistance, the less damage taken from skills associated with that element.

Weapon Resistance

Similar to Elemental Resistance, Rise Online also includes Weapon Resistances. There are 7 different Weapon Defenses: Dagger, Sword, Mace (a.k.a Club), Axe, Spear, Hammer, and Bow, and similar to Elemental Resistance, the higher the defense of a weapon, the less damage you will receive from attacks made with this weapon.



Basic movement in Rise Online is provided with the mouse. Of course, you can also move with the WASD keys, but you can perform this operation much more easily with your mouse cursor.


The basic logic of gaining levels in Rise Online is based on gaining EXP. You can find the required EXP amounts per level here:

EXP Table

If you die to creatures, you will lose 4% (2% if you have Premium) EXP.


In Rise Online, items are divided into 3 basic categories: weapons, armor and accessories. Of course, there are also many types of items such as potions and quest items.

You can access the comprehensive list of weapons, armor and accessories in the game on our Item List page.


Quests are the primary focus of earning EXP in Rise Online. All zones in the game contain quests appropriate to the levels. Many of these quests give Coins and various extra rewards in addition to EXP.

You can access the list of all missions in the game on our Rise Online Quests page.

Life Skills

There are two types of life skills in Rise Online: Gathering and Crafting. Materials obtained through Gathering life skills are used in Crafting life skills.

For more detailed information about life skills, you can check out our Rise Online Life Skills guide.